Vicinity Logo






Mapblast!
Yahoo!
Lycos
GeoCities
Infoseek

Mapblast!
Yahoo!
Lycos
GeoCities
Infoseek

Mapblast!
Yahoo!
Lycos
GeoCities
Infoseek

Mapblast!
Yahoo!
Lycos
GeoCities
Infoseek

Mapblast!
Yahoo!
Lycos
GeoCities
Infoseek

Mapblast!
Yahoo!
Lycos
GeoCities
Infoseek

Mapblast!
Yahoo!
Lycos
GeoCities
Infoseek

Mapblast!
Yahoo!
Lycos
GeoCities
Infoseek

We Aren't Making This Up!

But don't take our word for it. People have been saying really good things about Vicinity's YourTownTM Yellow Pages and GeoEnabledTM services. We receive more than 700 e-mails a week from people who have accessed our free mapping service, MapBlast! via http://www.mapblast.com, and also from those who have experienced Vicinity's YourTown through one of our partners' online services. We'd like to hear from you, too. Send us your comments.

Responses from people utilizing the following services:


MapBlast! Users

Randy Marler
email: RMarler425@aol.com

When you're good you're good, but when you're GREAT it shows! Best and easiest map locator and marker I've seen.

Keep up the great work.
Randy Marler

Chere Wood
email: Chere.Wood@KSL.com

This is absolutely the most mind-boggling, interesting, applicable...etc....site on the ENTIRE web! I asked an engineer-friend of mine to tell me the most interesting site he has found on the web so far, and he gave me your address. Keep up the great work! And thanks for your positive contribution to every citizen of cyberspace. MAPBLAST FOR PRESIDENT!

Edward Wolf
email: emwolf@pce.net

EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!!!!
What a tremendous resource. I bookmarked this URL the first time I tried it.

George Lawson
email: rlawson@nrv.net

THERE IS NO ROOM FOR IMPROVMENT. YOU HAVE DONE IT ALL. EXCELLENT!

GEORGE LAWSON
107 BRIDGE ST.
NARROWS, VA 24124

Tony Webster
email: twebster@blackhills.com

This is the coolest site I have ever seen. You guys are doing an excellent job. I can't list all of the ways I could use it. Thanks for making a awesome site. It's a "blast".

email: RobertB981@aol.com

This site is pretty cool. I even tossed a tough location at the blaster and it still came through. Later Dudes.

Dr. A. Orson Brod
email: obrod@ix.netcom.com

One of the neatest sites I've come across in 2 years of regularly surfing the Web!

Congratulations & Thanks,
A. Orson Brod, M.D.

Jerry Folger
email: xjlf@worldnet.att.net

I have tried it on finding relatives located in Houston, TX and it worked flawlessly. This is definitely one of the greatest applications that I have seen in my 30 years working with computers.

Ed Miller
email: 75411.243@compuserve.com

Just wanted you to know...Your map located my house to the inch! What a fantastic site you have created. Keep it up!

Hodgson Eckel
email: HGEakeem@aol.com

Downright disturbing how impressive your system is.

email: LJenks2@aol.com

This is one of the best map sites we have ever seen. We travel a lot and therefore this will come in handy when we are looking for hotels, etc. that aren't on regular maps. Great Website!

Elva Bowens
email: elva_bowens@mail.cl.k12.md.us

MapBlast! is a super site! The ability to zoom in and out and to reposition my own label is totally awesome and allows for improved accuracy above and beyond any other internet interactive maps I have seen yet! Super!

Dick Pruett
email: Dick.Pruett@metrokc.gov

This is by far the most exciting thing I have ever seen on the Internet! My congratulations to everyone involved!

Charles R. Sullivan
email: charless@riovista.EECS.Berkeley.EDU

Best web application I've seen so far. Thanks for making this available! Sorry, I can't think of any way you could improve this.

email: JZeran@aol.com

Absolutely Perfect!...Easy to use, quick and useful. Great work!!! You will be referred.

Richard Prestwood
email: rlpiii@pacbell.net

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen:
You are wonderful! I love maps of all types (sometime I read them instead of a good book) and yours are top drawer. I can see many hours of my time being spent at MapBlast.
Thank you.

Richard Lee Prestwood III

F.L. Moran
email: flmoran@pacbell.net

I think this mapping software is the best I've ever seen so far on the net or even in the package map software. Keep up the good work. I use your service to demonstrate my computer to all visitors.


Yahoo! Users

Carlos Robles, M.D.
email: crobles@ipof.fl.net; crobles@fla.net

This is absolutely amazing!!!!! I never saw anything like this. It's so cool... you can locate any address in the U.S.!!

Garry Tan
Webmaster and student
email: tan@serve.com

This service is AMAZING. The address search engine is nothing short of spectacular.

Timothy P. Ryan

Outstanding! I'm flabbergasted at the accuracy and range of this engine!! Congratulations!

kf4cvr@juno.com

This web site has the most in-depth maps and companies database I have ever seen! This is the best!

Jon MacMillan
email: macmilan@lakehurst.navy.mil

"Unreal........."

Scott M. Bentivegna, P.E.
email: scott@prin.reci.com

Wow! You guys just really destroyed the map-on-CD-ROM industry! And I get free maps, too. Way cool. Pretty d--n Amazing! Thanks again for providing a wonderful service!


Lycos Users

Chris Wiggins
email: wigginsc@NEWTON.CIMS.NYU.EDU

Completely rocking my little world.
How does it work?"

Terry Goode
email: tgoode@neosoft.com

Slickest thing since butter.

Alan K. Kaplan
email: kaplan@world.std.com

FANTAZZABOBBLE!!

Perry Scott
email:
pm.scott@worldnet.att.net

I use MAPQUEST quite a lot, but your maps are much easier and more accurate. Surfing today for the first time, tried to confuse you.
Only one street did you not give me as the correct one (I thought), but after checking my local map I found that there were two streets with the same name.
Great work, and I will definitely take advantage.

Again, Thanks,
Perry"

Maurice Savage
email: emsavage@ix.netcom.com

I am very impressed by the accuracy of the maps. Looked up my hometown, which is a relatively small town in NC, and was very shocked to find not only the major streets, but most of the side streets as well.


GeoCities Users

John Amato
Ultimate Video
email: uv7942@dreamscape.com

This is one of the COOLEST, MOST USEFUL services I've seen on the web!!! Thanks!

Doug Machemer
email: machemer@paonline.com

This is about the handiest thing since sliced bread. Thanks for making this service available.

Carol Bleecher Isaak
email: caroli@sonic.net

I'm truly amazed at the little towns I've found and the detail I could zoom in to. Truly awesome!


Infoseek Users

Eugene Shpilsky
email: shpilsky@psu.edu

Unbelievable!!!!!!! Excellent! One of the most useful web sites I've ever seen. Great job.

email: pabyrne@pics.com

Thank you, thank you, thank you. In desperation I turned to a search engine to locate a street-map maker and found you. I do volunteer work with needy families and sometimes must make trips into unfamiliar and unsafe neighborhoods. Getting lost is not a good idea. The first two addresses I checked were hits. I know exactly where I'm going now. Bless you!

WL Edwards
email: edcom@airmail.net

I am quite impressed with this feature. I have a lot of uses for such a service. Perhaps there are others, but being new to the net I find this is one of the most comprehensive and useful features on it. It is something that can be translated into real life, in a real world. Thank you for it.


Contents Copyright 1996 Vicinity Corporation. All rights reserved.

Please address any general comments or suggestions to webmaster@vicinity.com. Thank you.